August 1, 2009

  • Coding is not complicated...

    ...who knew it was people that were complicated?

    I know this in the back of my head.  I just didn't see it coming from the people who has the simplest thought process.  No I'm not talking about stupid people, I'm talking about people who do not think too much about office politics, who do not want to complicate things knowing damn well in this life that life in itself is complicated enough.

    I am crossing my fingers that the unnecessary complications will go away.

    All I really wanted was just an upward move for my career.  I know out of all people who's going to help me, it just happens to be him.  I am so forever grateful in many many levels. For starters, it's him.  Secondly, he thought of me when it comes to career development.  I see this as he is concerned of my career's well being. I don't really care what his true intentions are.  Using me?  Fine, I'm benefiting from the whole process anyway.  What we're heading for right now it's a gamble for both of our careers, but I've already places my chips on the same spot he's betting on the table.  There is no turning back.

    I think I can still afford to lose a few chips.  It's going to be heart breaking, but I think I still can afford to lose this round.

Comments (2)

  • Still watch your back.

  • If there's back-stabbing going around, I'm not back-stab worthy at all.  I don't know enough about any of the jobs around the department.  I can be trained, but right now, I got little or no knowledge of anything.

    It's a really funny thought that there are people in the department find me threatening.

    Thanks for the advice, though.  I think the "I can afford to lose a few chips" also includes back stabbing...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment